Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Overall the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today s world Use reasons and details to support your opinion

Today, the world is developing at such a fast pace, that if we look back in time, we will find out that nothing has stayed the same. One of these significant changes is the advent of the internet into our life. Personally I am of the opinion that in contemporary life, with the appearance of the internet, our lives have changed positively. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs:

The first and foremost reason which should be mentioned is that today, we use the internet as a great source of information and knowledge. We can find updated knowledge about any field on the internet in a short time, while in the past it was really hard and time-consuming process to obtain updated and valid information because the main source of knowledge was printed materials, which takes a long time to be published and whenever they were accessible for the scholars and researchers, most sections of its information were not useable anymore. While, today scientist, researchers and writers use the internet to share their new materials and innovations with enthusiastic readers.

The second reason which should be noted is that today the internet significantly has facilitated our lives. For example, in workplaces, documents or official letters can be sent In a short time via email, or colleagues can communicate with each other and hold their meetings via different applications such as zoom or skype. Therefore, they can arrange and organize their tasks and take important decisions together from different locations easily, and consequently, they can save their time which is a critical factor in this busy and complicated world.

Finally, it is obvious that today, the internet plays an important role in the entertainment of people. People can spend their free time watching online movies or playing online games. For instance, Netflix which is a media service provider is a popular website among people, which can amuse people and help them to enjoy their free time.

To draw my conclusion, according to aforementioned reasons, I am of the opinion that internet has changed our lives significantly because we can find any updated information on it in a short time, and it helps us to manage and organize our tasks in our workplaces most effectively and easily, and the role of it on the amusing us is undeniable.