Are environmental issues too complex to be handled by the individual

With the development of the societies and also with the increase in population around the world, the environmental problems are more significant than before. If we trace the origin of these problems we would realize that the unconscious behavior of people all around the world have caused this issue and actually it is not a simple problem to be solved by individuals. Hence, I do not agree with the statement in the question and from my point of view more strict actions should be done to manage the environmental problems. On the other hand, we should not underestimate our behavior as an individual about this issue which would have positive impact even less on preserving our environment. Following assay will more demonstrate my opinion:

First of all, as all we know, today air pollution is one of the most important problems in our world.

With the increase of the greenhouse gases in the atmosphere and as a consequence accelerating in global warming we are faced with many formidable consequences in our life. This matter is not related to only one country and actually it is such a complex problem that could be solved by only individuals efforts , therefore, all nations and government in the world should work on it to prevent any further terrible happenings. In my opinion, more strict rules should be legislated by international organizations to handle more successfully this problem. For instance, solid and strict rules for factories which consume fossil foul can be practical and only governments have this power to oblige factories to obey issued laws and supervise them regularly. my personal experiment is a compelling example of this: I work for a pharmaceutical manufacturing company. Last year new rules were legislated for all factories which force all manufacturing sites to change the filters every week instead every 15 days which helps to reduce air pollution.

Furthermore, one of the other environmental issues is water resources. today we are faced with water scarcity and again only government can handle this issue too. They should manage the water resources and try to develop more useful and practical methods for water distribution because only they have this power and facilities to manage water resources.

To draw my conclusion, in this developed world, individuals do not oppose adequate power and facilities to handle environmental issues, and in my opinion it is the governments duty to manage such these problems and even it is required to take some internationally decision in this regard. And of course we have not underestimate individual powers and their efforts would have positive impact in this matter even less.