TPO 48 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because modern life is very complex it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize

The world is developing and changing at such a fast pace that if we look back in the time, we will find out nothing has stayed the same. Today's life in comparison to past is more complicated and personally I believe that young people have to learn many skills such as the ability of planning and organizing. I feel this way because of some reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs:

The first and foremost reason which should be indicated is that, nowadays because of the growth in population around the world, finding an appropriate job is very competitive among young people. In order to find a prosperous job, people have to be very talented and skilful. and it is obvious that, one of those skills which is very important for employers is the sufficient ability of planning and organizing. Therefore, it is very essential for youth to improve this ability, otherwise they will lose their job in a short time. For instance, when I was working in a pharmaceutical company, I had a colleague who could never manage his tasks and he never could finish his assigned tasks on time, and finally our manager fired him after 1 month.

The other reason which should be noted is that, in this complicated world, as many of the people spend most of their time in their workplaces and commuting, therefore there would be remained a short time for allocating to their families, friends or their personal life. if young people want to enjoy of their free time by spending it with their relatives or doing their hobbies they have to learn how to plan and manage their time properly in order to keep balance between their professional and personal life.

Furthermore, I have to add this point that, the financial issues are very important in this complex world. It may happen for every person to lose his job because of any reason, and all of us should have this ability of organizing our incomes and money for the unpredictable future to prevent of facing any financial difficulties. My personal experience is a compelling evidence for this point. 3 years ago I lost my job and It took 7 months for me to find another job, and if I had not planted to save a part of my income monthly when I was working, I could not handle my life costs in that 7 months.

To draw my conclusion, according to aforementioned reasons, youth have to learn how to plan and organize all stuffs in their life in order to be a successful and reliable person in their both personal and career life and also for managing their financial issues properly.