TPO31Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The world is developing at such a fast pace that if we look back in time, we will find out that nothing has stayed the same.When it comes to the issue that whether people now are less happy or less satisfied with their life or not, due to the changing of the world, different people will adopt different attitudes towards this issue according to their experience and belief. Some people may think that because the lives were more simple in the past, therefore people were happier and more satisfied with their life, while I am of the opinion that, because of the improved technology and science, life has become easier and also there are many pleasant and exciting activities that people can do in their free time.

First of all, today in comparison to the past, because of the improvement of technology and the advent of high tech robots and automated machinery, many of the major tasks have become facilitated and consequently, most parts of human labor have eliminated. For example, In the past people had to work long hours to excavate the mines for excavating cole for different purposes, while today thanks to the electricity which caused our life easier and more facilitated. Moreover, it is obvious that today due to the improvement of medical science, most of the diseases have proper treatments and people can live longer and healthier. For instance, in the past, the mortality of children was too high and most of them died because of chickenpox and other infectious diseases easily, but now with the vaccination, the mortality rate of children is less than 1percent.

In addition, I am of the opinion that today people have many different options for spending their free time happily. Traveling, playing computer games, going to the cinema and many other things which were not available in the past, therefore there were not a variety of options for spending their free time pleasantly. For instance, today people can book a hotel and a flight in less than one hour and travel to where ever they like to go, which was impossible in the past.

To draw my conclusion, according to the above mentioned raesons, I think peopel are more satisfied with their life and all of us are living happier, thanks to the improvment of science and technology further than having this chanc to fill our free times with many different pleasure activities which provide us more happiness.