Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? "Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

Life without the internet is almost unimaginable, we would have to go to the library by ourselves to search for the information we need, and we would have to go to a DVD store rather than Netflix website if we want to watch series or movies. Evidently, the internet has become an inseparable part of our life, and it provides us with a more convenient and creative way to live. Without a doubt, the internet has improved our world and is going to continue making it better in the future.

The internet can help people find information more easily so that they can build up their knowledge and develop society more quickly. The internet let us use search engines to understand what humankind have achieved easier, which can let us make a further progress in human civilization. With the rapid advance of technology, the accumulation of knowledge has grown, which means scientists need faster and more powerful ways to search and transfer knowledge, plays an irreplaceable role here.

At the same time, the widespread use of the internet makes people’s lives more interesting and more convenient as well. People nowadays can use the internet to talk or even make video calls with each other almost at anytime and anywhere, which is an impossible thing if there is no internet. Moreover, there are a wide variety of things that can be done by the internet, including shopping online, paying bills, making a reservation, watching news, and even taking lessons.

There are countless changes that the internet has made on our life; however, those changes are not always positive. In fact, the anonymous internet environment may lead to internet bullies; also, internet addiction and internet fraud also could happen. Hence, the proper regulations are also necessary to decrease the negative impacts that the internet led to.

To summarize, the widespread use of the internet is definitely one of the best gifts to this world. Even if there are some problems causes by the internet that need to be coped with, the internet still makes life more colorful and beautiful.