Some people feel that high school students benefit from participating in organized sports, while others feel that sports is a waste of time. Instead, students should focus on studying. Which point of view do you agree with and explain why.

In this competitive era, better education is considered to be a necessary means to success. Therefore, students are asked to focus on studying and obtaining excellent grades. However, studying is certainly not the only thing students should have to concentrate on. On the contrary, engaging in activities outside of study, such as sports, should be an essential activity for students as well.

Without a doubt, being healthy is the most direct benefit from sports. Nowadays in this developed world, food is delicious but usually lacking in nutrition. This means that people can easily become obese or unhealthy if they are not too careful with what they eat. Aside from controlling one’s diet, exercise plays an indispensable role in this issue. It is undeniable that regular exercise keeps people in good shapes; therefore, it is extremely important to cultivate the habit of doing exercise from childhood.

At the same time, joining a sports club also provides students with plenty of chances to acquire social skills that cannot be taught in the classroom. We can discover how to get along well with others in a sports team; moreover, teamwork is a crucial ability we need to study in order to play well. It is indisputable that there is a wide variety of lessons students can learn when participating in organized sports.

To summarize, we find that playing sports can affect students profoundly, both physically and mentally. Starting the practice of regular exercise from school age is a proven way to keep healthy, which is in one of the most precious treasures for human beings. In addition, joining organized sports facilitates students to learn more greater social ability early on, which would not only enable them to enjoy a more colourful student life but also support them to be exceedingly confident and comfortable when they finally step into the real world.