Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this wonderful and colorful world, everything has a role to play in everyone’s life. The question is how essential it is. It could be as crucial as something we cannot live without it; however, it also could be as tiny as dust that we would never notice. Without a doubt, celebrities such as popular athletes and entertainers are important to people, especially to younger people.

It is hard to overstate that the importance of outside factors such as celebrities which affect teenagers’ growing. There are too many things to be explored and to be learned for younger people, because they obviously go through less things that the elder and there is a tremendous space to grow. The celebrities then play a pivotal role in this issue. Younger people tend to follow the celebrities since there certainly are something worth learning from them.

In addition, younger people and most of the celebrities are at the same era, indicating that they not only can see those celebrities as model, but they also can consider celebrities to be friends. It goes without saying that people at similar age can share more common things than people with large gap of age. For example, my Mom never cares about what my favorite singer says in public, while my friends and I usually try our best to realize what our idols are talking about. In fact, what my idols say is easier to pose a resonance on me because the similar era.

To summarize, there is a wide variety people that weigh at different level to everyone, and celebrities are an indispensable part for younger people. This is because, younger people are in the stage of growing; in addition, the same age of those celebrities could arise a greater impact on younger people.