You have been given a gift of money. Which would you rather spend it on: a) a piece of jewelry b) a pair of concert tickets c) an expensive meal.

If I was given a gift of money and had to spend it, instead of satisfying myself physically and buying jewelry or having an expensive meal. I would rather spend it on buying a pair of concert tickets. There are two reasons why I would choose this option and this essay will explore why.

To begin with, music is certainly one of the most crucial hobbies for me, as it can make me relax and enable me to escape from reality temporarily. It does without saying that attending a concert can provide much more pleasure than other activities, because it allows me to experience the amazing atmosphere in live music shows. There are two ways I usually enjoy music, which are playing music with my friends in a band and listening to music by wearing headphones. However, I did not realize that immersing myself into a professional music concert can bring me a tremendously superior music experience until my first time going to a concert.

In addition, I would love to share the delight of obtaining this given money with my friend. Therefore, buying a pair of concert tickets and attending it with my friend is the obvious option for me. In fact, I have a friend who I met in the guitar I participated in during university, and we surprisingly share the same taste in music. During that time, we often went to concerts together; moreover, attending a concert together can truly bring me more pleasure than attending it alone, as we can share how we feel and discuss what we think. In other words, buying a pair of concert tickets can give me access to enjoying music with my friend and simultaneously enable me to taste the happiness of sharing.

To summarize, because music is what I love and sharing this given money is also what I prefer, buying a pair of concert tickets is indeed the way I would choose to spend this money.