Government officials should rely on their own judgment rather than unquestioningly carry out the will of the people they serve

Government serves people based on their needs and requirements. They always make sure to give the best they could in terms of work or service they provide. In my opinion , I moderately disagree with the suggestion and argue that officials should look in a broad perspective and also foment the public opinion for two reasons.

To begin there is corruption still extant in many parts of the world. For instance if a large project has to be constructed and if the entire decision is held in the official's hand there are chances of squandering money without letting know the people what is actually done with the hard earned money they paid taxes for. This would never get into the records and finally cause the decimation of a large number of people one day. It seems absurd to keep the responsibility wholly at one place.

Secondly, Illiteracy is a serious problem prominent everywhere. For instance if public demands for a water tank next to a large river or lake its their immaturity to not think of better handling of the public funds rather than wasting on a resource which are evident. This involves a lot of man power and resources wasting both time and money instead when they can easily fetch with a motor or large drums. It seems glaringly obvious that officials are the one who should take the final decision.

Of course, some argue that Official's judgement should be final. Is it not the way it happens every time ? But it's good if both the parties are involved in making a collective decision which produces the most fruitful result for a better society and to make our lives more easier. Every opinion should be valued and distinguished based on the benefits and then come to a final decision which is approved by the Government officials