Some young people are free in the evenings or have days off at school, which way can bring them the most benefit?

• To accumulate work experience by a part-time job or volunteering in a community

• Learning to play a sport

• Learning to play a musical instrument

In today's modern and sophisticated world, having a break provides an ideal opportunity for people to perform a desirable affair. In this connection, students can utilize their break to attend a task in which they are interested. Although some people believe that experiencing a part-time career is beneficial for students, many other people hold the view that playing a sport brings them the most advantage. There is still the third group who concur with the notion that it is helpful for learners to play a musical instrument when they are free. I agree with the second group's opinion, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, as many exercises are a team effort, students learn how to cooperate with others due to achieving success. To elucidate, collaboration plays a vital role in students' lives because they become familiar with other attitudes and notions; moreover, working in a group makes people flexible. According to my own experience, my son was a selfish boy who did not like to see other pupils' success; however, he made a host of efforts to achieve his goals. Last year, when he had days off at his school, I enrolled him in a volleyball team to realize the importance of cooperation in life. When he played sports, he had opportunities to interact with who has different ideas from him, leading to getting along with the rest of the team due to winning. By doing so, he has understood that it is beneficial when several people try hard to gain one specific scope; thus, he has encouraged for helping other people and asking for help.

Second, children should participate in a sports class because they do not have enough time at school to do some exercise, which causes many health problems for them. To be more specific, many learners suffer from obesity and diabetes stemming from the lack of physical activities. For example, when I was a university student, I had a considerable amount of homework, which did not bring extra time to have physical activities since I spent a wealth of time in the library to study materials. As a result, I was getting fat, which was detrimental to my health. Fortunately, my university decided to hold a swimming class in the evening for students, and I stimulated to engage in the class as it was free. By attending a class I not only became fit but also did not feel pain in my backache.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that learning sports can be a plus for learners during a break. Not only do sports help them to learn collaboration, but they also reduce the risk of ailments.