Do you agree that it is better to work for business owned by someone else than to work for the business of one's own family?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, where people work plays a vital role in their lives. In this connection, each person has different priorities when choosing their workplace. Although contested by many that the matter of working for the business, which is managed by someone else is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it can be a plus when one works for their families' business, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, when a person works for their family business, it makes them feel relax; by doing so, they can work effectively. To be more specific, the environment in which people work has a substantial effect on their mental pressure, and working for other members of the family reduces tensions as it has a friendly atmosphere. For example, I work for the organization which is run by someone whom I do not familiar with; thus, all co-workers are strange for me, leading to formal interaction. Therefore, I feel a considerable amount of stress during work, so much so that I cannot focus on my duties. Furthermore, I cannot communicate with my colleagues significantly as I afraid something goes wrong. Accordingly, I always concentrate on being polite and formal at work, and it takes a wealth of time, which prevents me from finishing my tasks.

Second, if people work for their families, they will express their unique ideas readily. To elucidate, one can convey notions confidently to one is familiar with them, so it makes them explain all their thoughts without feeling shy. According to my own experience, my brother and my father established a business together, and they have been thriving in their company because they have had impressive visions. They do not feel embarrassed when talking about their new as well as unusual ideas; moreover, they help themselves to develop vague explanations. As they can convey their feelings even non-clear approaches, they can achieve obvious innovation, which has supported them to have a lucrative business.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is helpful to work for families' company. Not only do families not experience stress at work, but they also dare to point to peculiar solutions.