Do you prefer watching TV programs for knowledge or just for entertainment?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, people allocate a tremendous amount of time to watch TV. In this connection, each person has a different goal when they watch TV shows. Although contested by many that the matter of watching TV programs improves one's knowledge is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that it can be a plus when a person watches TV for fun, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, nowadays, people feel a considerable amount of stress, and by watching TV as entertainment, they can escape from daily crises. To be more specific, by increasing social problems, people should deal with countless obstacles in life, so they need the entertainment to make them relax, and TV is an object which provides an enjoyable time for them. According to my own experience, I work eight hours a day at the company. After finishing work, I should participate in a master class, leading to tiredness feelings when I arrive home. Accordingly, I need to relax time to forget about my daily tensions, and TV shows give me an ideal opportunity to not think about my future tasks.

Second, entertainment can strengthen families' binding, and TV is available and free entertainment; thus, families should dedicate time to watch televisions. To elucidate, people are busy today, and they hardly find a suitable time to have outdoor fun with families; however, TV is an accessible entertainment and allows families to spend time together. For example, my brother and my father had a weak relationship as they did not carry out mutual activities together; therefore, they have decided to spend two hours a day together by watching TV. When they have watch TV, they have a chance to talk about programs' characters and movie topics; by doing so, they realize each others' visions. Moreover, they have spent more than two hours a day with each other since their discussions have to take a wealth of time. Therefore, they know each other's interests more than before, and it improves their relationships.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that TV is great entertainment. Not only do people cope with their mental tensions when they watch a program, but they also have effective communication with those who watch TV with them.