Which of the following is the most effective way for parents to get children aged 3 6 ready for the start of the school Providing appropriate books for children to learn how to read Reading books aloud for children Improving children s communication skill

Parents regard their children as priceless treasures sent by angles, so there are different opinion on how parents should get their children ready for school. Even though some people think that the most effective way to do so is to teach children how to reead before entering the school, other people associate are a big fan of reading books for them. There is another group of individuals with whom I comply holding the idea that the parents should get their children involved in adults' conversation. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that involving in adults' discussion, not only can the children improve their communication skills, but they can also enhance their interpersonal abilites. Children usually face some issues when they enter a new envirnoment like school, partcularly during the first days and weeks. If they have a powerful communication skill they can find friend in more convenietn way and also can bond with their teachers better than other children who do not have this ability. Take me as an example, I remember my parents always let me to parcipate in their meetings with their friends or our neighbours. I did not talk in those meetings and even became bored soon after the meeting just began, but this helped me to improve my interpersonal and communication skills and face no difficulty in finding friends and talking to my teachers in school-time. Had my parents not decided to take me by themseleves to those sessions, I would not have been able to pass my firs weeks of my school. Therefore, this reason manifests that the most effective method to prepare children for school is to help them improve their communcation skill.

Although the previous reason is the firs one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that children grasp knowledge and skills in a more unconscious way and yet quicker than adults or even teenagers. According to one survey, the learning rate among children (age 3 to 8) is twice the learning rate of adolescents (age 12 to 18). This ratio raises to more than fourth time compare to adults. Beside, there some abilities that are not taught in schools, and yet there necessary for each person to possess them. Communication ability is one of the most crucial ability that any person regardless of his gender and personality should have. It is so hard, and even sometimes impossible, for people to improve this ability in themseleves when they are mature. Consequently, it is the duty of parents to teach their give rise to this ability in their children. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that teaching children how to communicate is not only lucrative for their school-time, but it also provides them with innumerable priviliges in their future.

To make the long story short, many people are in favor of preparing children for school by teaching them how to read or reading them books. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that teaching them the ability to communicate with other people is the best way to prepare a child for his school.