Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In modern times parents will learn more from their children than their children will learn from them

Family members learn a lot from each other. Therefore, people often discuss whether parents learn more from their children or children learn more from their parents. I do not know why they have this debate. Of course because children learn more from their parents. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, children learn to speak from their parents. Speaking is a very important skill in our lives. We learn such important but basic skills from our parents. We learn not only words but also words that we can write from our parents. If we do not learn to speak when we are young, we probably would not be able to live. In fact, experts say that speaking is the second most important area after physiological phenomena. Like this, we learn this important part from our parents, so children learn more from their parents.

Second, children learn from their parents’ personalities and behaviors. People’s personalities change and their values appear differently depending on the environment in which they grew up. Among them, parents are the most influential people. Children learn a personality that can be seen as a whole through their parents. For example, children who are always growing up in a fighting family become violent.

Third, children learn manners from their parents. Manners are really important, because they affect relationships, personality and social life in general. A child’s life can be ruined if they learn manners incorrectly when they are young. This etiquette is usually learned by many children from their parents. Parents let their children know to correct any misbehavior or wrongdoing. I saw in the news that game-addicted parents did not take care of their child, so the child was always alone, difficult to make friends and later even talking to people.

This is why I think children learn more from their parents. No matter how advanced the times have become and children teach their parents new devices or terms, it is hard to keep up with the amount that parents teach their children.