The most important value to share with a young child (5-10 years old)—Helping others

—Honesty

—Being well organised

Children are all different, some are more honest, some are better at helping others, and some are very well organized. These decisions are made by the parents telling their children how to behave. If there was only one you could choose, I would choose that helping others is the best. I believe this because of the reasons I will share.

My first reason for choosing helping others over honesty, and being well organized, would be that helping others would benefit the children a lot more in the future. Honesty would not always be helpful, as there are some situations in which you have to lie to protect others. Being well organised is good, but some people do not necessarily need organization to be successful in life. However, helping others could allow you to get a better job. One example is my friend’s father. He was looking for a job, but his friend was in a crisis, and he did not have much money, because of his business. My friend’s father loaned him some money, and even risked himself being homeless just to help his friend! That money was used wisely, and it helped the business start. He got hired and now gets paid well.

Secondly, I believe that helping others can help you get better at being nicer to people. Being nicer to people always has benefits and can get you very good friends. Even if they do not become friends, they will always know you as someone nice and kind. This could help you get a lot more help if you need something. One case of this is when one of my friends did not have money for food. I bought him some food, and when I didn't have money, he bought me. We both helped each other and it had benefit the two of us.

I think that helping people out is good. It can help us with many things including being nicer to people and it could benefit you in the future. Honesty and being organized is good, but they can not help you out as much as being helpful to people. Overall, I think being helpful to people can benefit you a ton and will always help you.