A university education should be provided free of charge to all interested scholars.Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Use examples and reasons to support your position.

I think a university education should be charged. I think this, because if universities were free, they would always be overflowing with students. This is bad, because the universities would be overwhelmed and won't be able to take care of it, thus this means that the education would not be as good as now.

Firstly, the universities would have too many students. This is bad in many ways. The education would not be good. The amount of students would deteriorate the amount of studying done. Second point, is that more students would mean more professors. Therefore, more professors would mean more money out the drain.

Starting off from that point, less money would mean less materials. Things such as laptops, or computers would mean no studying with technology. There would also be less people paying to enter the school, so the whole school would have to use funds, and would most likely be poor. Even places like a public school would charge you.

Finally, less materials. This could be very devastating. The school could have been a great school, even such as Harvard, but once they did not charge money, they would not have materials. The future is full of technology. Without technology, the students would not be able to use future predicaments.

All universities should put charges. Without those charges, the school would be doing nothing but making the students go backwards in teaching. Money is one of the main parts of school, and without it, many things would go wrong.