Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Books are not needed anymore because people can read the information on computers Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, with the development of science and technology, books have decreased and people began to look for e-books. Therefore, some people claim that books are not needed anymore because people can read information on computers. However, I am very opposed to this idea. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, paper books have unique charms. Paper books add imagination to some people. E-books are less lively because they just have black letters on the white screen, but each page of paper books makes you wait for the next content and you can imagine or think about it by yourself before you see the next one. In addition, we feel proud when we finish reading one paper book, but e-books are less. Also, for older people, paper feels more comfortable than computers, so there are many people who feel like friends with paper books. For example, my grandmother always buys and reads paper books no matter how many functions e-books have. Thus, the charm of paper books cannot be ignored.

Next, when we look at e-books for a long time, our eyes will hurt. A book usually has over two hundred pages, so you have to read it for two hours at the earliest. Therefore, you need to choose a medium that will irritate your eyes as much as possible so that you can see it for a long time. In this respect, of course, paper books are much better for eye health than e-books. So, if all the paper books are gone, all people will probably live with glasses on, and when reading books, they should read them with concern that they might strain their eyes. For instance, when I read an ebook once before, my eyes hurt even if I read it hard for thirty minutes, but when I read it with a paper book, I can read it for two hours in a row.

Last, older people may find it inconvenient to read books on the computer. Young people may feel a little more comfortable with e-books because they have used computers since they were young, but grandmothers and grandfathers who do not use computers well may find it too difficult to read books in the future if paper books are gone. In fact, my grandmother does not have a computer at home because she can not use it. That is why paper books can not go away even for adults.

This is why I disagree that books are not needed anymore. It is because paper books have many charms, ebooks hurt our eyes and older people may have difficulty with ebooks. That is why people can not get rid of paper books completely yet.