Supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea What is your opinion on this

Since the past time, many countries do trade everyday. Hence, most supermarkets should sell food produce from within their country and oversea. Some people think we have to sell our country’s products in our country and not to buy from other country. I strongly disagree about supermarkets should only sell food produce from within their country rather than from oversea. I have two reasons which I explore in my essay.

To begin with, imports are cheaper than our country’s product. My country's territory is so small so we cannot produce more than other country like China. Therefore, imports are cheaper. One good example of this is in my country, where meat is very expensive; most people can’t eat meat. However, if they import from other country, they can eat more and cheaper.

Secondly, if we import with other countries, we can eat many food like their own specialty. In my country, we also have specialty separate areas. Thus, other country have specialties too. For instance, tropical fruits are the most popular example. Tropical fruits can grow only in a few countries. For that reason, in the past, when we did not know fruits that we did not import.

In conclusion, I believe we have to export and import many products. And we need various imports. First, my country’s products are so expensive but if we import some food, we can buy more cheaply. Second, we can eat various food from other countries.