Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Playing computer games is a waste of time Children should not be allowed to play them Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, many children like to play computer games. Therefore, many parents are worried. However, some experts argue that computer games are good for children. I completely disagree with this opinion. I will tell you two reasons to support my opinion.

First, computer games interfere with studying. On the school days it is a battle between who studies longer and more diligently. On the other hand, even computer games can be addictive, so it is very harmful to the students. I have never seen a person who is both good at studying and playing computer games. Like this, students do not have enough time to concentrate on their studies because it is difficult to do well in both. For example, in my school, one boy is very good at studying, but after he became addicted to games, his grades have dropped dramatically and eventually dropped from first to middle. Computers take time out and even ruin our school days.

Second, computer games have nothing to gain compared to the investment. Some experts say that computer games are good for the brain. However, this is only for a few games and it will help very little if it helps. Most not only waste a lot of time but also cause many health problems such as headaches, impired vision and herniated cervical disc. For instance, my friend was so into computer games for a while that he had really good eyesight, but he ended up wearing glasses. Therefore, I think it is very useless to lose health while investing time to study.

These are the reasons why I think computer games are a waste of time. If you do not become a computer gamer, I think it is right to study hard now and play games freely when you become an adult.