Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

• being helpful

• being honest

• being well-organized

In today's modern and sophisticated world, educating children needs a considerable amount of effort. In this connection, learning some subjects plays a vital role in their lives. Although some people believe that parents should share being helpful with a child, many other people hold the view that it is beneficial for children to learn honesty. There is still the third group who concur with the notion that being well-organized should be shared with children. I agree with the first group's vision, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, helping children become independent in their lives, so it is crucial to share this feature with them. To be more specific, children can learn many skills when they help others; hence, they can handle their lives in the future without any supports. According to my own experience, when I was a kid, I helped my mother in house chores, leading to gaining many abilities. When I came to university, I should live in dorm rooms, but the rent for them was high, and I could not afford them. However, there was a cheap dorm room in a good location, but it did not include services for cleaning a room, so I should clean it myself. As I learned how to cook, sweep, and wash, I rented the room, thereby saving a considerable amount of money to buy a valuable book and materials. On the other hand, my classmates who did not learn housework and were dependent on others could not buy books because they should allocate a wealth of money on dormitories rent.

Second, when children learn how to being helpful, they will be thriving in their business. To elucidate, people prefer to work with one who is helpful to rely on them in difficult situations. For example, when I was a kid, my teacher told students that they should help other people. Accordingly, she asked us to help the school's workers by helping them to carry objects. Two years ago, when I was at university, I saw the unfamiliar man who carried a host of books, but other students did not pay attention to him; however, I decided to help him. After I carried part of the books for him, I realized that he was a new principle of our university. He was so glad that I helped him and offered me an excellent career in his office because he believed that I was a reliable person supporting him to deal with his difficulties.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that being helpful is the behavior that should be shared with children. Not only do children who are helpful cope with their challenges, but they also find a satisfying career.