Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take at least one class that teaches the culture of a country other than their own.

Recently the phenomenon of universities' requirements courses has sparked a heated debate. In this connection, universities define a considerable amount of limitations for classes, in which pupils should engage. Although contested by many that the matter of providing insight into others' societies' cultures for children is highly beneficial, some an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that learning cultures of other countries cannot be a plus, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, being familiar with other countries' cultures, which are taught at universities, is detrimental to students' own beliefs. To be more specific, each region has its attitudes shaping a culture of people, and make it distinctive from other cultures. Being aware of others' societies' beliefs influence students negatively, and deviates them from their origin. According to my own experience, I live in a country where drinking alcohol is prohibited according to our religion. Because nowadays, students know that people who live in other countries allow drinking alcohol, they do not obey not to drink it. However, in the past, Since people did not learn about other societies' beliefs, they insisted on accepting and continue their genuine feelings.

Secondly, gaining information about other countries' cultures is not helpful for students, so they can allocate their time to learn useful objects instead of that. To elucidate, universities can save students' time to prepare them for their future job, which affects their lives significantly. However, knowing other cultures are just general data, which do not guarantee pupils' success. For example, when I was a university student, my university instigated weak students' abilities, which play a vital role in our future, such as communication skills and time managing ability. Hence, persuade students to register in a class, which was according to our weakness. By doing so, classes had a positive impact as they taught practical knowledge, and did not waste our time.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that knowing about other cultures is not efficient for students. Not only does it hurt children's origin ideas, but it also teaches them unconvincing information.