At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus (such as how many hours that the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria). But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, students rarely involved.

Which approach do you prefer and why?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, making suitable decisions can shape people's lives wonderfully. In this connection, deciding about universities' issues plays a vital role in students' success. Although contested by many that the matter of hiring experts to make decisions about campus' plans is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that students have the right to decide about campus activities, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, students have practical experiences at universities; hence, they can make the best decisions based on their valuable visions. To be more specific, a university provides services for students, so it should be matched with their interests. According to my own experiences, last semester, my university decided to change a library schedule and closed it in the evening to save energy. On the other hand, students studied in the library in the evening, and they could not use the library in the morning because they had classes. Moreover, in the evening, dorm rooms were very noisy and crowded, so much so that learners did not have an opportunity to read their books and materials. Therefore, by not considering pupils' notion, the university closed the library in the evening, which reduced students' productivity.

Second, students have a considerable amount of information about university surroundings, so universities can exploit their useful opinions. To elucidate, pupils are dedicating a wealth of time at university, and they use each place; however, experts spend their time at their office. For example, two weeks ago, the university announced that they would repair a parking lot, but students protested as they believe that the university should allocate budget for dormitory renovation. Accordingly, an expert came to observe the dormitory conditions to confirm students' claims. When he monitored dorms, he understood that valves ruined, and the air conditioner did not work well, leading to changing university beliefs.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that learners should plan for universities. Not only can universities make a campus environment usable for students, but they also do not have precise data about all places.