Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problems for the public.

In today's modern and sophisticated worlds, the news is spread faster than before and affects people's lives significantly. In this connection, there are several avenues, which help people aware of recent reports. Although some people believe that the validity of the news presented nowadays is poor, many other people hold the view that today's' news is more precise than in the past. I concur with the notion that the news is not accurate like before, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, with the advent of technology, all people access the net, and they can publish any topics they desire; hence, media does not contain high accuracy news. To be more specific, a person who is not competent in the field of news publishing can write texts on the internet without permission from a skillful one. According to my own experience, the popular singer in my country is very sick, and he is undertreated in the hospital; however, people have posted he is dead occasionally, which is a rumor. Because no one monitors the news in the media, there is a high chance to read inaccurate data, which is defined false after it affects many people emotionally.

Second, people spread the news to gain benefits for themselves nowadays, and it does not matter whether it is right or wrong. To elucidate, many reports have advantages for some people and helps them to make money. For example, the man was posting that one school in our city was great, so many parents enrolled their children there, but they do not feel satisfied. After some researches, people realize that the man earned a tremendous amount of money by publishing that news since it seemed advertisement and did not include correct data. Accordingly, The report was not valid, leading to the advertisement aspect.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that the recent news which is in the media is not correct. Not only does media is available for the public and allow them to write every rumor, but it also provides opportunities for people to advertise by spreading lying news.