Which way do you think is the best for a student to make new friends?

• Joining a sports team

• Participate in community activities

• Traveling.

Since the dawn of humanity, friends have a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, there are several methods for finding friends. Although some people believe that they can find friends in their sports team, many others hold the view that attending community activities is a useful way. There is still a third group concurring with the notion that people can build a relationship in travels. I agree with the last group's opinion, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, when people do not experience stress in their lives, especially during trips, they could focus on finding new friends. To be more specific, travels are a beneficial avenue in which one can cope with their daily mental pressure wonderfully, so good-tempered behavior helps them to establish a friendship. According to my own experience, when I was a first-year university student, I should complete many tasks. A considerable amount of mental tension made my facial expression depressed, so all of my classmates avoid me. Finally, on the last day of the semester, my university planed a trip, in which all my classmates participate. Because I did not have any homework, and I was on the trip, I felt relaxed as well as energetic. Hence, I communicate with my classmates impressively, thereby making new friends and having a fun time together.

Secondly, a wealth of time that people should spend together on a trip help them to be familiar with other beliefs and personality, which is an essential factor to make new friends. To elucidate, during journeys, people spend several days together; moreover, they do the same activities, which helps them to comprehend travelers' interests. For example, last month, my professor asked one student and me to travel to Italy and visit an art exhibition, but I did not know him before. As we spent a vast quantity of time together on the trip, we became familiar with each other according to the reaction that we had in different situations, so we understand each other characteristics gradually. Thus, this trip provides an ideal opportunity for us to find a suitable person whom we can trust in difficulties by spending time together. Otherwise, we could not develop a relationship by spending two hours a week at university.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that travelers become friends readily. Not only do they spend time together with relaxation, but they also allocate time together.