Which one of the following values is the most important

to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

• being helpful

• Being honest

• Being well organized

Without a doubt, parents and other trainers working with children have of a significant role in culturing children. From my perspective, children at this age learn some important factors easily which shape their behavior in the future. I believe that honesty is the essential virtue to share with a young child. There are numerous reasons to support my opinion, among which two stand out.

First and foremost, honesty is a vital moral value, helping children to have a normal and successful life in the future. To be more specific, all of our relations, professional jobs, social activity, and so forth are influenced by our personal conduct. Moreover, one of the most critical moral characteristics of people is honesty, by which people can trust each other and improve their connection. In fact, Children must be aware of the consequence of lying from an early age. My nephew’s example would derive this notion home. When he was 8 years old, he went to a school, and her parents were busy with their occupations. They did not spend lots of time talking with him and teaching him some important moral issues. One day, he told a lie to his mother about an occurrence in the school, and his mother figured out he was lying. But she did not have enough time to talk him out and get him advice that he must be honest by providing compelling reasons. After years, he got used to telling lies about everything, causing several problems in his life. In addition, others’ advice did not become effective because he did not listen to them due to his age. Had her mother spent more time nurturing his son at an early age, he would not be an anti-social person these days.

Second, being helpful and well-organized would not be practical for children in age 5-10 years old, and they can learn these values in the following years. Clearly, young children do not have enough capability to help others, and they have some limitations to doing tasks. For example, they cannot carry heavy objects, or also they cannot help strange people. In addition, it is difficult for young children to do their tasks independently, so asking them to be well-organized may increase mental pressure on them, causing some mental illnesses in the future. On the other hand, children at this age are completely ready to grasp some important moral issues such as honesty and get used to this conduct.

To sum up, considering the reasons and the examples mentioned above, I believe that it is critically important to share some moral behavior with children at this age. This is because not only does honesty help them have a happy life in the future, but children can also learn to be honest at this age efficiently.