It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples

Throughout history, people constantly have strived and explored various methods to become successful. However, they may have failed most time. From my perspective, being happy and optimistic in life is essential rather than being successful. There are numerous reasons to support my opinion, among which two stand out.

First and foremost, without having perseverance and optimistic viewpoints, people would not be successful. Clearly, having good vibes is an inseparable part of the characteristic of successful people. To be more specific, people always face difficulties and different problems in their path toward success, but they must be prepared to overcome the issues. In addition, when having an optimistic view toward the failure, they can easily turn the failure into a lesson by which they can become successful in the following endeavors. My personal example at the workplace would derive this notion home. Last year, I confronted a huge issue working with one of the specific software in the firm. I was completely disappointed and wanted to quit my job because of lacked my skills. I totally believed that I was stupid. After talking to my manager, I got good vibes to improve my skills by watching online tutor videos. My boss acted as an incentive to me to be optimistic and work harder to become successful. Had I not talked to my boss to retrieve my energy and had a good spirit, I would not still work here.

Second, when people face doom, they must make every effort to be hopeful because it helps them to preserve their mental health. To be more specific, Successful people constantly search to find a better way toward success. After each failure, they prime themselves mentally to start again without any excuse. In this way, they can get relieved and do not think about the loss. They just have a keen desire to try it, again and again, to become successful. On the contrary, when people are pessimistic about their goals, they always find reasons to put the blame on them and give up. Being frustrated after each fail can wreak their entire life, causing them to become depressed.

To sum up, considering the reasons and examples mentioned above, I believe that people should be happy and hopeful when they face a fail. This is because having an optimistic perspective about life is a prerequisite to success, and it also can maintain their mental health.