Which of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

-Being helpful

-Being honest

-Being well organized

Nowadays, education has become the top concern of modern citizens. Recently, there is a heated debate on what kinds of qualities are most valued to share with a child, some claim that being helpful and honest is crucial. As for me, I believe that being well organized is the most vital quality that children should have.

Firstly, being well organized can help them cultivate a good life and study habits, which are useful when they grow up. As we all know, good habits should be fostered when they are young. Helping youngsters learn how to manage their daily times will boot them to have a healthy lifestyle, like going to bed on time, reading books every night, and brushing their teeth every day. When they had these habits when they were young, it is more likely that they will keep them for a lifetime, parents do not worry about them staying up all night or eating unhealthy food when they go to college. For another, being well organized gives kids the capability of handling multiple tasks which is the most important skill in their academic life or career. Take my sister Lucy for example, when she went to college, she felt anxious and worried, since college life was busy, however, with the ability to dealing things in an organized, which her parents encouraged her to do at a young age, she adapted to it quickly. She routinely sprinted through jam-packed daily schedules, tackling big servings of academic work and plus giant helpings of extracurricular activity. According to this value, she graduated with a high score and even made a variety of friends.

Furthermore, for two other values, it may be too early for elementary school kids to really grasp them. For one thing, being helpful is too hard for kids this age to do, and sometimes with the purpose of helping others, end up messing it up. For example, I remember when I was 6, one day the whole family was cleaning the house, I tried to help, to do that I brought a glass of water to my mom, however, my hands were too small to hold the glass, as a result, the glass was broken and my arm hurt by slides, my parents had to send me to the hospital immediately. On the other hand, being honest may hurt others' feelings unintentionally, like when children see other kids different from them, they might ask directly about why they look like that, which will break other kids' hearts without noticing.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I still maintain that being well organized is the most important value to share with children.