Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children’s development.

Nowadays, education has become the top concern of modern citizens, recently, there is a heated debate on children should play toys or use the computer. Some people claim that it does not matter if they use a lot technology, as for me, I believe that kids should play simple toys or going outside instead of staying at home playing video games.

Firstly, playing some toys can increase their attention span. To be specific, those toys are designed very simple and handy, kids can easily know how to control it instead of being taught by adults, they are more confident when playing it. Also some toys like puzzles, building blocks, and balls are likely intriguing their interests and they are willing to focus on the game. Take my sister Lucy for example, when she was 6 years old, her parents gave her a puzzle as a birthday present. Ever since, she was obsessed with it, because she needed to find every piece by her own, and this gave her fulfillment once she completed the whole picture. Lucy always spent hours even a day to play it, this greatly increased her attention span, leading to better academic performance in the further. So when she went to high school, Lucy could focus on a problem for a very long time until she solved it. Thus, I am convinced that children should play some toys.

Furthermore, young pupils can make a variety of new friends by playing outside. To be exact, in this way, kids have the chance to know how to communicate with others. Some kids are usually immature to understand that they are not the center of the world. Therefore, playing outside with their friend and involving in team activities like playing football and finishing something together will give them the experience such as paying attention about other kids, talking with them face-to-face, and making compromises to achieve any common goal. By the contrary, if them just stay at home, playing video games, what they are facing is only a screen and well-designed characters. In this way, kids will live in a virtual world, and it makes them difficult to understand the real reaction and interaction in reality. In a word, I state that kids need to play outside.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I still maintain that children should playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends.