You should always state your honest opinion even when you know that most other people disagree with your point of view

Nowadays, with the development of personal independence, people are braver to express their true feelings and opinions. Recently, there is a heated debate on whether individuals should state their honest thoughts even though most other people disagree, some people claim that people should be in accordance with most people. As for me, I believe that we should always say our honest opinion out, especially considering the benefits to people’s personality and group’s improvement.

Firstly, being honest all the time is more likely to bring inner peace, especially when one encounters prevalent objections. This is because, when a person thinks differently from most people, it usually means that the idea may be more their true thoughts, but not consistent with social norms, like having a stable job or building a family not too late, that the society expects us to be. Thus, being brave and making your thoughts known helps clarify who you are, and what you truly want to do in the future. Take me for example, when I wanted to quit my job as a teacher and started my own business last year, almost all my family members and friend express their concern and suggested I think twice. The reason is obvious----being a teacher enjoys a stable income and a decent status, which cannot be ensured by building my own career, particularly when the general economic environment is bad. Patiently listening to them listing pros and cons, I was determined to do my career, because I know what truly motivated me was to create anything that I value most rather than to follow others’ instructions without meticulous examinations. In the end, I told my family my real thoughts, surprisingly, when I made my ideas clear, I found that my family was not as opposed to them at first, and I was more firmly committed to working for my choice.

In addition, honesty is the foundation of healthy relationships. // The main reason is that when you say what you really think, other people are better able to think about another possibility from your point of view. The main reason is that when you say what you really think, other people are better able to think about another possibility from your point of view,

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I still maintain that people should state their true thoughts even though most people oppose them, which you can also understand the counterparts in a better way. All these interactions would definitely lead to a more harmonious atmosphere.// Let us come back to the example mentioned above. When sitting down and talking for hours about my true feelings and opinions with all my loved ones, I was able to communicate with them very well about how I think and what the logic and emotions behind it are, and what my backup plans are. I also understood where their objections stem from, which is not to control or blame me but to protect me, a very sweet and loving perspective.