Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Government should make preschool education free of charge.

Nowadays, education has become the top concern of modern citizens, recently, there is a heated debate on whether the government should provide free preschool education, some claim that it is a waste of money to do that. As for me, I believe that the authority should make preschool education free.

Firstly, the government provides free preschool education contributes to a stable social environment. To be specific, with free preschool education, plenty of mundane families can highly cut their costs in one aspect, as a result, the money they saved can be used better on some emergencies or (for) their children’s further education. This policy releases the pressure on raising the family all by themselves alone which might lead to bad mental health or even worst, a broken of the family. Take my sister Lucy for example, her father raises her alone, in order to give her a good study environment, since education is the best way for normal people to go upward. He has to do a perilous job as a builder, however, once in an accident, he fell fallen down from the building, making him lose lost his arm. The family’s situation even went worse. So, if the government could make preschool free, lots of families have less financial pressure, preventing some tragedies happen, and leading to a happier society.

In addition, free preschool education is beneficial to their future education. This is because, early childhood education, like working with others, learning some simple words, and basic math, will be more likely to result in positive outcomes in their later life, laying the groundwork for elementary school or even the entire studying experience. Let us come back to the example above. In that kindergarten, teachers always arranged for us to form a group and do things like building blocks in different shapes and colors. Through this program, we were encouraged to speak aloud with loud counts, aiming to win unique flowers and rewards from teachers. With a joyful playing experience, I built a solid foundation in basic mathematics, which equipped me with sufficient knowledge to adapt to courses in primary school. See, decent childcare indeed gears kids up for the long study journey, which means the government should shoulder the responsibility of improving every little citizen an equal chance to flourish.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I still maintain that the government should make preschool education free.