Which one do you prefer?

A company offering you a job with challenging and interesting project but fewer vacation days or another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but more vacation days.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, choosing an appropriate job plays a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, each person has different priorities to select a career. Although contested by many that the matter of applying for a vacancy with fewer vacation days and fascinating tasks is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that having vacation days should be preferred by who wants to choose a career, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, more vacation days in a job provides an ideal opportunity for people to strengthen their family bonding; thus, it is an essential factor for applying in a vacancy. To be more specific, when one works approximately nine hours a day, they cannot dedicate enough time to participate in family activities on regular days. According to my own experience, two years ago, I worked in a profitable company, so I should perform the challenging duties needing innovative ideas. I felt satisfied with my career; however, I could not allocate time to my family, leading to a reduction in family interactions. As I did not spend time with them, we did not have mutual conversations or interests. Moreover, they compelling about my hard job situation. Therefore, I decided to ask my manager for more vacations, but he rejected my requirement. Accordingly, I quit my career to establish and improve my family relationship again.

Second, while engaging in an interesting task is great, few vacation days decrease people's health. To elucidate, people need to maintain their health by resting because it decreases their mental stress, which causes a host of disease. For example, my father liked his career, and he worked for a tremendous amount of time, but after a while, he felt exhausted since he should deal with many challenges in his career. Unfortunately, his career was prolonged, which did not allow him to have vacations. Because he had a considerable amount of stress, he had a heart attack, thereby leaving his job. When he left his job, he has escaped from mental pressure, which was experienced during work.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that people should choose a job with a flexible time rather than an enjoyable one. Not only does having unlimited working hours hurt family communication, but it also increases the risks of health problems.