Some people think that it is an important part of a child’s education to go on field trips (for example, museums), other people think a child’s time is better spent learning in a classroom at school. What is your opinion?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, an educational system plays a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, several avenues are presented to improve a child's education. Although contested by many that the matter of learning by spending time in classrooms is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that going on field trips is a real boon for learners, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, students can experience the information which they gain in the classrooms practically on a field trip, leading to learning with high concentration. To be more specific, students have an ideal opportunity to participate in a field trip actively, which is better than listen to teachers in classes passively. According to my own experience, last semester, although our professor discussed art history in detail, pupils could not grasp concepts precisely. Because we felt exhausted from taking notes and listening to his explanations, we could not focus on subjects. Therefore, the professor decided to improve our motivation by planning a field trip to the painting exhibition. By doing so, we could comprehend various types of painting significantly and took part in class discussions energetic.

Second, holding a class on a field trip can improve students' communication with a teacher, which is favorable for their learning. To elucidate, when students see teachers in an informal environment, they can have efficient interaction with them without feeling shy; thus, they can exchange ideas and take part in a class discussion. For example, when I was an elementary school student, my school did not provide a field trip for learners, and we should participate in conventional school classes, in which teachers behaved formally with students. As a result, students could not have a friendly relationship with tutors, thereby feeling embarrassed to present our problems in a class. If the teacher had held a field trip, the relationship between the teacher and students would have boosted; moreover, learners dared to express the challenges that they faced in lessons, which solved their problems and improve their grades.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that going on a field trip has advantages for students. Not only do learners learn courses deeply, but they also establish a friendly relationship with teachers.