Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Universities should require every graduation students to take public speaking courses.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, university requirements play a vital role in students' abilities. In this connection, each university designates specific courses for learners. Although contested by many that the matter of adding a public speaking course to requirements is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that students need to study speaking lessons at university, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, students will find a job after graduation easily if they can speak in public. To be more specific, job seekers need to present themselves wonderfully in an interview when they apply for a vacancy, and it will happen by improving their speaking skills at university. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, my grades were high, but I spent a considerable amount of time to find a job. As I was a shy person, I could not communicate with interviewers; thus, I could not mention my abilities and skills. After I noticed that I had poor communication skills, I enrolled in a speaking class, leading to an increment in my social interaction, which helped me to be hired in a profitable company as I performed significantly in an interview.

Second, students with great speaking abilities have an enjoyable time at university; thus, it is an impressive motivation to participate in a class, which improves their knowledge. To elucidate, by taking a speaking course, students learn how to communicate with their classmates effectively; as a result, they can make friends. For example, my sister is a good speaker, and she has a firm relationship with many students at university, which helps her to have a pleasant time during classes as she can have fun with her friends. Moreover, she has a tendency to attend classes as she can meet her friends, so she presents in all classes, which improves her information.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that students gain benefits by participating in a speaking class at university. Not only do students with speaking abilities find a job position after graduation, but they also have a delightful time at university with their friends.