Which one can make friendship stronger?

• Having a good time with your friend (Enjoy good time)

• Solving your problem with him or her (talk about problem)

• Support each other

In today's modern and sophisticated world, friendship is a vital part of people's lives. In this connection, there are several characteristics, which help friendship to become strong. Although some people prefer to have a pleasant time with friends, many other people believe that talking with a friend about obstacles can strengthen their friendship. There is still the third group who hold the view that friends should support each other to make a strong relationship. I agree with the second group's opinion, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, one needs the friend on whom they can rely on difficulties; hence, they prefer to maintain their friendship with one who solves their problems. To be more specific, when people face challenges in their lives, they need someone to support them by presenting useful solutions and help them to tackle problems, leading to a long-lasting friendship. According to my own experience, when I was a high school student, one of my classmates had difficulties in a math course, and she did not grasp the concepts of many subjects. One day, I spend a considerable amount of time explaining all topics precisely and presented solutions for each problem, which she could not solve, so much so that she understood math wonderfully. Therefore, she was inclined to continue her relationship with me since she knew that I was the person who supported her in arduous circumstances.

Second, when friends talk about their difficult situations in their lives, they become familiar with their private issues, thereby becoming intimate friends. To elucidate, if a person discusses with their friends to find solutions for secrets affairs, their friends will know about her privacy; hence, they feel close to each other. For example, when I was a university student, one of my classmates felt depressed, so I asked the reasons for her upset feelings. As she needed help, she was convinced to tell about her family situation; thus, it provides insight into all of her private issues. Therefore, as I have become familiar with her family conditions, I have gained a wealth of information about her private life and personality, which has led to establishing a firm relationship. As a result, we consider each other as a sister.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that talking about obstacles with a friend can improve friendship. Not only do people need others' supports in complicated situations, but they also become familiar with their friends' secrets when they are talking about a solution.