Are government doing well in educating people to pay attention to the importance of the food nutrition and healthy eating?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, sustaining a healthy lifestyle play a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, there are several avenues, which inform people how to improve their health. Although contested by many that the matter of governments' activities to educate people to consider the significance of consuming nutritious food is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that governments do not provide insight into healthy eating effectively, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, people suffer from health problems more than before, so it indicates that governments are not successful in educating people to have a healthy diet. To be more specific, increasing the rate of obesity and diabetes among children and adults shows they do not familiar with the importance of healthy food. For example, my mother has been a teacher for twenty years, and she meets many fat pupils more than the past. Moreover, she mentions that children prefer junk food which includes sugar and fat, and their parents do not limit the consumption of unhealthy food. Otherwise, they bring food that contains vitamins and proteins. As a result, most of the students are under-treated stemming from their poor food consumption.

Second, nowadays, there are many fast-food restaurants in a city, which show that governments do not decrease the tendency of people to eating unhealthy food. To elucidate, a few years ago, there were fewer fast-food restaurants in a city than the current time because people's inclinations were healthy food made at home with fresh materials. According to my own experience, when I was an elementary student, there were two pizza restaurants near our home; however, there are innumerable of them now. My parents did not allow me to eat fast food more that one time a month, but I eat hamburgers and hotdogs three times a week. If governments taught people an essential role of nutrition and minerals in their diet, their preference for unhealthy food would become low.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that governments do not educate people to eat healthy food. Not only do people deal with health problems which are related to unhealthy eating habits, but they also tend to eat fast food as many restaurants are opened.