Are governments doing well in educating people to pay

attention to the importance of the food nutrition and

healthy eating?

Food has one of the most pivotal roles in people’s prosperity. However, to some extent, the government should consider the significance of nutrition in food, which is highly debated. In this regard, some hold the view that the government has nothing to do with the amount of nutrients in food. Even though, others, including me, believe that government should be taking action to increase awareness among people, benefiting people and the government both.

To begin with, the government does this investment in food nutritious for people owning the fact that to diminish other expenses the government should pay. To elaborate, Health problems absorb a lot of money of the national budget. A lot of insurance companies and institutes are engaged with this issue. Therefore, the government should had better make a decision whether they will invest in raising information among people, reducing hospital expenses, or, providing money for insurance companies, which will be integrated with raising taxes. For example, I read a comparison between two countries in an international well-known magazine. The results of the comparison were fascinating. The more the country put money to augment the knowledge of people, the less money they needed to give people for health problems, thus, the less money the country increase the taxes.

Second, the other benefit that the government would take is healthy people means better job output. To be more specific, the job environment demands healthy people to increase efficiency. As a result, companies’ profits would raise, then, by taxing the money and distributing it among people, the people would be more pleased with the consequences. Eighter the government and people living on the counter would benefit from the program of raising information about healthy food. Should the government not invest in healthy food and increasing information among people, They would not take benefits of the national income and happier people.

To sum up, by augmenting the information among people by the movement, not only the government would benefit financially, but there would be much happier and healthier people living in peace and calm.