Do you agree or disagree Governments are doing good in educating people to pay attention to the importance of the food nutrition and healthy eating

It is clearly understood that in such a sophisticated and busy world, people should pay attention to their diet, and is very important for governments to educate people to pay attention to healthy food. Some people believe that government plays its role correctly, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. As far as I am concerned, governments should do many works to achieve their goals on this issue, because nowadays society going in the opposite direction of living healthy and eating nutritious food. In subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important point to be mentioned is that commercials that show on TV or on billboards in the subways are very impressive to people's minds and direct them to their product. Therefore, government should monitor commercial more than anything, nowadays most commercials are about fast food and how people could make them in a short time and it is obvious to everyone that kinds of food are not healthy. In the world that we live everything going so fast and people do not pay enough attention to their eating, so that is the governments’ responsibility to avoid them using fast food, so they have to manage the commercial, and support companies that make and sell healthy food. For example, when I am working in my office I do not have that much time to make food for myself or go to a good restaurant. Because the healthy and good restaurants are not close, so I have to go to the nearest cafe and buy some food from that or going the fast food shop that is so close to my workplace. That is why the government should do their job much better and increase the number of healthy restaurants.

Another reason, which should be taken into consideration, is that the price of healthy food and good material is so high and after the economic issue that happened to most of the country, people do not have that much money to eat good food. Most people prefer to eat cheap food and save money for other necessary staff, so their diet becomes weak. That is the government's duty to provide cheap and healthy food for everyone in the dark economic period. For example in the past few months, the price of meat and chicken get increased and poor people are not able to buy this material, and because of this issue, the statistics of indigestion have increased.

To wrap it up, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statement, one soon realizes that the role of governments is undeniable, and they should try harder to have a healthy society. They should manage the financial and economic issues to provide a better life for their people.