Do you agree or disagree? It is better to travel abroad

to visit different countries when you are younger rather

than when you are older.

There is no doubt that nowadays, traveling to other countries is the most crucial entertainment in everyone's life. In this regard, some people believe that people ought to travel to other countries when they are retirements, so they have enough time and money to enjoy their trips. However, others, including me, think the best time for travel to foreign countries is when people are younger because they can enhance their knowledge and enforce their characters.

The first and foremost reason is that young people can be in touch with other cultures and people, so they acquire plenty of information when they start their relationships with different people. By talking to other people from other nationalities, they would catch this point that all people have the same behaviors. They would figure out that although people live in several geographies, they would not like war or other awful human manners. Through this, their capabilities of socializing with other people would develop, which indeed is one of the most crucial abilities they must have to guarantee their future life. Take one of my friends as an example. He started going to other countries at his younger age, and he found many friends in some countries, which were racially different from their ceremonies and beliefs. However, they could become good friends, and he could learn many things about them. When he began his job in a company, he told me had he not understood other people due to his travels; he could not have made appropriate relationships with his coworkers.

Another similar reason is that youngsters are raw materials, and traveling abroad makes them shape their personalities. During their journeys, they would encounter some unpredictable events, which in turn can build their characters. One of the precious experiments they get is patient. They have some antisocial behavior which ameliorates during their travels. For example, my friend, whom I mentioned in the previous paragraph, was reluctant to help other people when they were in harsh situations. He always said that they should have learned how to cope with their problems. When he went to Pakistan to climb one of the highest mounts there, his feet injured, and some of the group carried him to the nearest hospital. Fortunately, he could recover his health and came back to Iran. As a result of his trip, he learned some valuable traits such as empathy he could not have reached in any other experience.

To sum up, traveling to foreign countries are advantageous when people are at a younger age. This is because not only can they catch much information about different people and cultures, but they can alter some bad behavior.