Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays, people are too obsessed with buying or

acquiring material things such as expensive clothes or

cars because, they think that people around them will

judge them based on what they possess.

It is universally agreed that cloth and cars have a pivotal role in everyday life and people’s culture. The way people in this modern era contemplate these is highly debated among individuals. In this regard, some people consider cars and cloth of people as a prominent factor to be judged. Others, including me, hold this view that the role of the cloth between people has changed in order to make a pure connection between them and environmental issues. I will delve into in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, people has changed their idea about the appearance of people. These days, they do not like to pretend to present themselves as a person they are not. Hence, they are going to make relationships with others based on honesty and reliability. They know that an expensive car or a new brand of cloth does not depict the people’s abilities. Proving this, we are observing a lot of successful managers or businessmen or even scientists, having a simple and cheap car without showing off their life through an extraordinary cloth. As a result, everyone chooses a simple and trustworthy life owing to gathering healthier and more knowledgeable people in terms of state of the mind.

Second, human beings have changed their attitude about car and cloth. Since, manufacturing them would harm the environment. Our environment is more vulnerable and under danger than any other time. Therefor, everyone tries to protect it as much as possible. Hence, they purchase cars emitting less carbon dioxide into air or wearing cloth made by recyclable fabric. To me, it was a fascinating experience traveling to Turkey, noticing how they are inventing new ways to produce cloth with less impact on the environment as well as electric cars. This demonstrates that it is universal concern about the future of our planet and how countries and people deal with to resolve unpredicted problems.

To sum up, people not only wear or buy expensive cars to be judged as successful people, because they pursue making true relationship, but environmental concerns avoid doing so.