Your school wants to improve the quality of students'

life in the dormitory. Which one of the following do you

think the school should build in dorms?

• A quiet study area (A quiet place for study)

• Exercise room for students to maintain

physical health

• Room for entertainment (like watching

movies)

Dormitories are one of the most significant buildings for students at schools, however, to some extent what activities the schools should add up to the dormitories, is highly debated. Although some people hold this view that eighter a quiet study area or a room for entertainment would be beneficial for students, others, including me, believe that building an exercise room next to dormitories has a pivotal role in enhancing students’ social and physical abilities. I will delve into this in the two upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, no doubt that exercise provides healthier physical and mental health for students. With exercise, students can improve their physical ability and eventually have a better mind to come across problems in their classes, whether in lessons or behaving with their classmates. To illustrate this, psychology could help us. In an experiment, conducted by a famous psychology institute in Iran, two groups of students were asked to participate. The first group asked not to exercise, while, the other group was required to exercise every day. The results were fascinating. The group for whom exercise was a requirement had better scores in their exams, and also, behave more politely with their friends and teachers. Had they not exercised, they could not have achieved such glorious improvement in their classes.

Secondly, schools always pursue ways to boost social abilities among students. One of the effective ways to fulfill this is to have places where students can exercise. They can find new friends, through participating in sports activities, thus, they can enhance their social behaviors. They augment their experiment about other people, now they are involved with more people which gives them the opportunity to socialize. It is a best place to realize the best treats and find friends who have a lot in common.

To sum up, providing an exercise complex next to dormitories not only improves physical abilities among students, but also it is critically important for their future life owning to increases social interaction which is a significant characteristic for their future life and jobs.