Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In universities, people tend to concern more about the career prospect of the subjects they learn. Some people propose that students should learn subjects with fast job growth, including science, technology, and engineering even if they are interested in other subjects.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, choosing an appropriate subject plays a vital role in people's lives. In this connection, there are several factors which students should consider when they decide to learn a major. Although contested by many that the matter of studying subjects which are fascinating for learners is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that considering a subject job future can be a plus, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, people should study in a fast job growth subject to find a career in the future, which helps them to cope with financial tensions in their lives. To be more specific, people have more chances to be hired when they choose a major that is based on society's needs. Otherwise, there are not any job vacancies for them to make money and afford their expenses in life. According to my own experience, when I applied to a university, I contemplated my major according to my interests. I was a diligent student, and I liked my courses significantly, but I could not find a suitable career. Because I selected the major without a great future in an industry, I was unemployed for several years, and my parents gave me money, so much so that I persuaded to continue my study in a different subject, which has a host of job opportunities.

Second, if a person studies in the major which is interesting for them without achieving success in a career, leading to depression feelings. To elucidate, one allocates a tremendous amount of time to learn courses, so their ideal job in the future compensates for the time dedicated to learning. Therefore, they won't feel satisfied unless they become employed in a career. For example, my sister was interested in a history lesson, but my parents forced her to study IT at university based on its high rate of job vacancies. Although she did not like her major, she found a job after graduating from university. Hence, she realized that it was worth spending time studying a computer science major even she was not enjoying it.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that individuals should learn subjects with high employment rates. Not only do learners become independent in their financial obstacles, but they also feel proud in the future stemming from their successful careers.