In universities people tend to concern more about the career prospect of the subjects they learn Some people propose that students should learn subjects with a fast job growth including math science technology and engineering even if they are interes

Choosing a subject plays an important role in our university life. Some people prefer to major in whatever subject they are interested in, while other individuals decide to learn subjects with a fast job growth even if they are not interested. I believe that it is better to concern more about the career prospect of the subjects they learn. The passage will be listing the facts to illustrate why I think the latter way is better.

There are so many reasons that justify why people should major in a subject with a bright career path. And making lots of money in the future is one of them. In fact, making money is the reason why many people want to study and get a job. My friend Amy who do not like math but studied accounting. She told me that even she hates her major and her job. But she does enjoy her salary. And she does not regret her decision at all.

Furthermore, even people might not interest in their major, does not mean that they will not like the job. This specific argument is particularly important for my essay. For example, my mom studied medicine in university. The courses are so difficult and learning them are painful for her. But she did enjoy her career as a doctor. This job means a lot to her. And she did not regret her decision as well.

Last but not least, people can always do whatever they truly enjoy in their free time. For instance, I like to dance, but it is not necessary that I study it in university. I can learn how to dance online and practice it when I am free. In this way, I do not have the learning pressure in school, so actually I can enjoy myself more.

To draw a conclusion, I firmly agree that students should learn subjects with a fast job growth, due to they can earn more money in the future, interest of major and a job is not relevant and students can do what they really enjoy in their free time. This is why I think so.