In universities, people tend to concern more about the career prospect of the subjects they learn. Some people propose that students should learn subjects with a fast job growth including math, science, technology, and engineering even if they are interested in other subjects. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, the greatest concerning in the most people's mind is about their job prospect. Seeing this, many people are of the opinion that subjects taught to students must be connected to those with fast job growth, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing otherwise. I, personally, think that people don’t be restricted to some specific matters, and they must follow what they are interested to. This approach not only will guarantee their future promotion but also will make more balance in a society's experts.

In first place, as far as doing tasks by individuals in the best way is concerned, the level of their interesting to the tasks plays an important role. Subjects in universities' classes and careers are no exception. It is possible that students fulfill their curriculum and graduate from universities, but they are not be able to deal with their career in future. Taken my sister as an example, she studied material engineering in university, even though she is interest in art fields. She always says that how she had difficulty to attend their university's classes. Most of her courses were passed by a minimum point. After her graduating, she saw herself without any skill in his field. My sister tried a lot of job positions, but, as times went, their managers fired her since she could not really handle her duties. Roughly two years ago, she changed her line and started to learn painting in a workshop. I can honestly say that now she is one of the popular painters in our city or even in our country. This experience of my sister strengthens my idea that people can be prosperous in their future jobs only if they learn subjects related to their interests in universities and take a job by that.

Secondly, considering the societies' flourishing, they need skillful dwellers in different subjects, not just those with a fast job growth. If all students in a society study the matters like technology, engineering and so forth, after a while, the society will be plagued with the lack of experts in other areas like psychology, art and so more. In other hand, it will be full of engineers, doctor, to name but a few in which there will be a lot of workless individuals. For example, in Iran around 10 years ago, electronic engineers had numberless job positions. Accordingly, many parents forced their children to enter to this area of education, and I was one of them. I graduated coincidence with many other students all of which were looking for careers. Unfortunately, before us many experts graduated from top universities hired in many job positions. In fact, our country was full of electronic engineers. In contrast, government encouraged students to choose some other fields all of which were required to complete our society's demands. I strongly believe that if we had been pulled to opt for most popular realm of study due to its great job conditions, not only wouldn't we have been jobless, but also our country would have had more balance among its adept people in different realms.

In summary, with taken all this into account, I do believe that students have to opt to studying what they are really interested in. This gives them a good chance to achieve a good career. Besides, governments will deal with all areas of a society with priceless experts.