Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Newspapers and magazines are the best ways to learn about a foreign country.

Newspapers and magazines bring people much useful information like about the in hand project, current events, cost of currency, and so on around their countries. Even though many people are the opinion that the best way to learn about a foreign country is reading through newspapers and magazines; but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that such sources of information are weak to such a purpose. I think they carry some insufficient and even untrue news, information, explanation of events and so on about other countries sometimes.

In first place, learning about a foreign country in which there are very different cultures, human beings' behaviors and habits, political and social laws, to name but a few. Newspapers and magazines don’t have enough space to explain sufficiently about such knowledge and information. They work on the broad fields like advertisement, current events in their country, and so forth, so they cannot expound and elaborate upon foreign culture and something like that. Books and online information, in the contrast, are good sources to know about other countries. They focus on a specific matter to talk in each part, following elaboration on such specific matter. These days, there are many books and information on the internet which lead people to have good knowledge of other countries.

Secondly, there are many times in which the newspapers and magazines notify and give some false news and concepts from other countries. These happening is rooted in many factors like the lack of knowledge of their writers and editors, a personal purpose like get more money of some sponsors, on above all some political purpose. All magazines and newspapers must follow the current rule governing their country according to the politicians and rules' opinions. One of the most trusted ways to get familiar with other countries is directed way, I mean traveling to those country and understand their cultures, habits, history and everything we need by getting along with their people. Some other trusted ways to get such information are reading from books, online information and beyond others reading other people's experiments and memories through their handwritten on the internet.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, I think newspapers and magazines aren’t the best way to learn about other countries at all. They carry some inadequate and even untrue information about other country sometimes because different reason by the political purpose in the above all. Some better materials to know about other countries are books, others' memories and online information. I think traveling is the best way to familiarize themselves with the complexity of other society with different cultures and habits.