Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should buy things that are made in their own country, even if the price of these products is higher than that of the products made in other countries.

In each country, people have the most important role in identifying the way of business and thriving the economic aspects of their country. In many countries, especially the developing ones, there is a heated controversy among common people, politicians and businessmen that whether the people must buy home products, even the imported goods are cheaper. I, personally, subscribe to this idea that it is essential for everyone who is concerned about their prosperous and their country thriving to buy home products under every circumstance.

In first place, if dwellers in a country support the home trade by buying things made in their own country instead of imported goods, the job opportunity will be increased for all of them. It is crystal clear that a company will be success only if it finds its costumers, so accordingly they will be able to prompt their business to bigger one by absorbing more workforce. Another consequence of protecting the home trade and their products is establishing more enterprises all of which bring more and more chance for people to find their inspired job with proper income. For instance, roughly 20 years ago, Europeans used to purchase all of their demands from foreign countries. I mean they tend to imported goods more than home products; so after a while, not only didn't the numbers of their country's companies increase, but also the few existed companies, that produce required goods of people, bankrupted. It brought people job shortage problems that most of them had poor life's condition. In the contrast, 10 years later, they acknowledged the importance of supporting of such a company. They started to protect products that has been making in their own company which made them prosperous and rich after a short time because nearly all of them found a decent job with high salaries.

Secondly, as far as thriving of a country, in both political and economic aspects, is concerned, prerequisite is improving and increasing the trade home. It is not to mention that those country that import all of their demands, cannot rely on them and always are depended on to another country. They aren’t able to be an advance country because they are always in lower level of at least one country where they imported goods from. World powers always can use this weakness of such a country in their own favor. In the other hand, countries that its people support their own-made goods have an incomparable chance to get the power of business and following politically. Japan is a good example of such a country. They some years ago utilized their own people capacities to make everything in their country. They have produced clothes, foods, mechanical devices and name but a few. At the beginning, all of their people bought just their home goods even with more prices, but it didn’t take much time that they exported their goods to many foreign countries. It made their country one of the richest countries with a reliable power in the world.

In summary, by taking all of these into account, in my opinion, it is essential for individuals to support their home trade by buying things made in their own country. It helps both of them and their country to be rich and prosper. It will be ridiculous if people don’t care about their own country's economic and political condition and their own selves prosperous.