Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising is the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits.

In modern days, advertisement is one of the most important way to affect decision of people but not in any realm of life. Even though many people the unhealthy eating habits among people attributed to advertisement; but, I, personally, subscribed to this idea that advertisement has a very minor role in the eating habits of people. Habits of human being shape in the routed of many factors as following, family education, each individual perspective, and condition of their lives.

In first place, human beings are significantly influenced by the behavior of their parents. As all we know, psychologically speaking, the most of Hemans' characteristics and habits shape during their childhood. It is hard for everyone to change such characteristic, formed in their minds from yeas before, are as a part of their personalities. Eating habits is one of those habits, which most children carry years. For example, my sister used to be a bank employee with long working time as her husband. They didn’t have enough time to prepare healthy food for their children who were always eating fast foods as their meal. Although, they are adults and have enough time to eating healthy home foods; but they are in habit of those unhealthy foods and can change their way.

Secondly, each individuals has a valuable blessing, wisdom. This blessing enable them to think about every matter in their life and compare the pons and cons of them. Advertising related to food is one of this matter. In these days all the people have enough knowledge to manage their eating habits. I think the people who eat unhealthy advertised food, behave in similar way without such advertisement, the only effect of advertisement for them will just be going from on unhealthy food to another. In fact, they aren’t care about their health, so this perspective of them, it isn’t matter to care about our healthy, is the cause of their unhealthy eating habits not more. For instance, my friend is a person who don’t matter to her healthy and body shape, is lazy. Two year before, a restaurant was built around his neighborhood. After a while, she started order food form that restaurant occasionally, but it didn’t pass long time that she was eating there every day. Her laziness and not being care about her health make her a person with unhealthy eating habit.

In sum, I think the advertisement isn’t the most important cause of unhealthy eating habits at all. The eating habit in people arise from their childhood lives, perspective, and the condition of their lives.