whether movies and television carry more positive effects for young or more negative impacts

It goes without any shadowing of doubt that movies and televisions bring people a lot of advantages and disadvantages since they hold different opinions and concepts. One of the heated controversies regarded to pros and cons of movies and television is that whether they carry more positive effects for young or more negative impacts. Many people are of the opinion that they have considerable positive effects so that their negative effect cannot be seen, while others think otherwise. I, personally, subscribe to the idea that their negative impacts outweigh obviously positive ones. Not only do they waste the priceless time of young, but also they cause young to obtain wrong information and point of view.

To begin with, considering the prime time of people, youth, and the way of using it which can flourish or languish future of young people, spending the time to watching every movie and television is a big waste of time. To clarify this notion, young people have a lot to do all of which are necessary to do as far as their success is concerned; like their schools' task, their secondary activities like their art classes and so forth. Considering the addictive essence of movies and television, students spend a lot of their time to watch them. They could use such a great period of time to learn a lot of things because their mental abilities are at the peak in this period of their lives. They can adapt different skills by participating in workshops activities, social activities and so more. Psychologically speaking, as we grow, our mental ability decreases and it is unavoidable. The memory of the youngs cannot be comparable with older' one. For instance, my sister and I held different approaches in our youth. She always watched movies and television; in contrast, I attended to different class like painting class, volleyball class and so more. These priceless experiences helped me to find my interest, and now I am a successful painter. By the contrast, my sister lost that precious time at the expense of watching some movies, and now she has not a prosperous life.

Secondly, it is not to mention that in this modern life, everything is in the hand of powerful people around the world like wealthy companies, political people and so forth, and the concept of movies and television's programs are no exception. They often get advantage from some incorrect information, concept, and reports on television. Considering such a frustrating fact, we cannot find accurate and reliable information via television and so more. This unavoidable occurrence brings people, especially young people, irrecoverable influences. Young people are more exposed to incorrect knowledge since they have not achieved enough experiences throughout their lives, unlike older ones that are equipped with a good wisdom to separate correct and incorrect information thanks to their innumerable experiences. If the youngs fellow movies and television, they would find some negative ideas most of which can affect adversely their lives.

In summary, with all this taken into account, I do believe that the movies and television negative effect is really noticeable in young people. They not only waste the beyond the price time of people young but also give them misunderstanding about real life.