Sometimes people are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by a person who is willing to do what other group members want than by a person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do. Use reasons and examples to support your position.

Without any shadow of a doubt, in these competitive marketplaces, group projects are vital to meet success and get blossom. Group Members' characteristics and managing approach of a group are the most influential factors to fulfill the projects in the best way. One of the controversial considerations when a group want to absorb a new person is that weather a person must be obedient or otherwise. Even though many individuals are of the opinion that the former people are more beneficial for a group, but, I, personally, subscribe to this idea that second type of people, those that commonly persist on their point of view which is different from group line guide, bring more favorable results. Such a person bring groups new idea and more active atmosphere.

In first place, if we want to see galloping rate of progress in our tasks and effectively deal with it, we would be full of great new ideas by which we are able to reconsider the possible problems and apply new conviction through doing task. Given this consideration for a group project, collaborate with creative people who always have new idea is vital. It is not to mention that such an individual will not follow every request given by groups inasmuch as always they have their own opinions and often insist on them. If members of a group be obedient, the level of progress and growth among them would be restricted because all of them probably follow just a few members' perspective which is narrow and limited. For instance, I used to be in two different groups, one when I worked in an environmental researching group with the goal of finding a recycling process for cities' garbage, and another one was when I hired in a recycled plastic material production company. In first work place, the group's manager was a person who was intentionally looking forward obedient members, subsequently individuals in the group always work like a robot which had to be given tasks with exact guide line, in fact they weren’t active-mind person at all. After a while, this group disintegrated because they bothered from lack of innovative and new useful ideas, and following failed in competition with their counterparts. In contrast, in my second work place where I was able to increase my knowledge was really open to new ideas. Their managers were always hungry for innovative and disobedient individuals since they were aware of such a vital characteristic among groups. It wasn’t lasted long to be a well-known company with its non-stopped progresses, and eventually this company sit in first rank of its counterparts' companies.

Secondly, it is crystal clear that human beings need to use his knowledge and experiences in order to feel sense of usefulness, only by which they can be stimulated people who are helpful and profitable an any work place. Group project if was not in the stronger demand of such a person in comparison in other situations, they will be equal ones. In otherwise of this situation, when people think their knowledge and ideas are not useful, will become disappointed soon, so accordingly they would not do even their simple tasks as good as they can. Afterwards, groups' air will be inactive and died in which not only all person will be affected but also the object of groups will be threatened. For instance, I am a master student in Sharif University, and now I am in one of university's professor's research group. He is very knowledgeable and skillful in his field, but unfortunately he is not a person who is willing towards ideas and thought of his group's members. Everyone who joint to this group even those are very energetic and kin can see inactive atmosphere among members. I, as a one in this group, am searching for alternative research group because otherwise it not only I will make a motionless person but also I cannot be success because of the future failure of his group.

In summary, by all these taken into account, I think a successful group are those that are concerned about the people who are full of idea, not just an obedient person. Such an opinion in my mind come from beyond the price of benefits of such a person like bringing groups new ideas, and inject active and lively soul in a group. Who in his or her right mind can refute the importance of these demands of a group which wanted to be prosperous and success?