Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by the person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by the person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

Nowadays, each project needs a professional team and nobody can deny how much an unbreakable team can effect on project. In such groups interactions between people play a vital role. By that, and as the issue mentioned above, some groups will be helped more by a person who listen to the group members’ desire. While, some groups are more successful by a person who insists on things that should be done. I concur with the former one because of two main reason that will discuss in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, if a person in group discusses about team’s inclinations, the group will explore more ways and will have a better chance to success. It’s crystal clear that in such a group every person tries his/her best to suggests a way which help the team to defeat the challenge. Thus, in this situation, such a person who listens to other group members’ willingness, gathers all the ideas and then can chooses what is best for the project. I had a personal experience working in such groups and every time the group encountered with a problem all members gathered in a room and the manager wanted that everybody suggest a way to solve the problem. Then, he wrote all ideas in a board and after that discuss about them. At last, he picked the best way.

Moreover, when team members see that their ideas can effect on project, they encourage to be more efficient. In these groups, which a person listens to people, everybody want to come up with the best ideas. This means that, these groups are more competitive than a group which a person calls off the final decision without seeking for a simple help. For example, as I mentioned in previous paragraph, I worked in such a group. In that time, every night and day, every person read a lot of book and surfed the net to enhance their knowledge. So, in the meeting he/she can share what he/she learn about the subject with team.

In sum, I discussed about an important subject about team works and team interactions on projects in previous paragraph especially about a substantial role of a person who will be willing to do what other group members want. This person not only effect on the project success, but also encourage other team members to be more competent.