Nowadays, many movies or films are based on books. Some people prefer to read the original book before they watch the movie, other prefer to watch the movie before reading the book. Which one do you prefer?

Nowadays watching movies and reading books are two major entertainments that everybody has. Some people prefer to spend their free time watching screens, while others enjoy to create the story of book inside their imagination. But, as the writer of view mentioned, some people prefer to watch movies first and then read the original story, whereas a group of people prefer the opposite. I like the second group rather to read the original story first and then watch the movie. In the following paragraph I explain the reasons.

Firstly, not only human imaginations are more powerful than cameras, but also they are less limited than the movie’s budget. Imaginations can construct the plan of the story exactly what it look like. On the flip side, cameras are limited to three dimensional world. As a result, your mind can live in the story. Besides, most of the movies are suffering from limited budget. Because of this point, they can built some finite plans. They also remove some characters due to limitary budget. For example, if you watched “Pride and Prejudice” movie, you would understand my points clearly. In that movie some characters of the story have been removed.

Moreover, if you read a story book at the first place, you will have a better understanding of events. The writers always try to show how their characters behave in different situation. So, when readers read the book, they know how the specific character behave. These means that they get the story very well. On the other hand, in this field, movies are weaker than stories due to time limitation. Studies have shown that people in North America prefer to read “Me Before You” the book instead of watching “Me Before You” the movie because in that book character’s behaviors form very well and based on this feature, readers can establish a better connection with the story.

In sum, I mentioned two reasons why people want to read books instead of watching them first. They maybe want to create plans and characteristic in their imaginations or maybe they tired to watch movies which suffer from budget limitation.